06/03/13 – Increase to Recording Fee for Regular System and Land Court DocumentsPosted on Jun 3, 2013 in Announcements
DEPARTMENT OF LAND AND NATURAL RESOURCES
NICKI ANN THOMPSON
REGISTRAR OF CONVEYANCES
For Immediate Release June 3, 2013
N O T I C E
SUBJECT: Increase to Recording Fee for Regular System and Land Court Documents
Effective July 1, 2013, there shall be a $1 increase to the fee for all documents recorded in the Regular and Land Court Systems at the Bureau of Conveyances. The fee to record documents in the Regular System shall be $31 for the first 20 pages. The fee to record documents in the Land Court System shall be $26 for the first 20 pages. The fee remains $25 for the issuance of a transfer certificate of title in Land Court. There will be no change to any other recording fees.
The $1 fee increase will be deposited into the State Archives Preservation and Long- Term Access special fund which will support long-term access to government records through the Department of Accounting and General Services, Archive division.
This increase is mandated by Act 88, 2013 Session Laws of Hawaii, which was signed into law by Governor Neil Abercrombie on May 31, 2013. A copy of Act 88 is available on the State of Hawaii Legislative website at www.capitol.hawaii.gov/.