Contact

STATE HISTORIC PRESERVATION DIVISION
PHONE DIRECTORY

SHPD Contact List    
NameTitlePhoneEmail
ADMINISTRATION
Alan Downer, PhDAdministrator, Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer (SHPO)(808) 692-8015 Alan.S.Downer@hawaii.gov
Alexis CaramonteAsst. to the Administrator(808) 692-8015Alexis.M.Caramonte@hawaii.gov
Chandra HirotsuSecretary III(808) 692-8015Chandra.H.Hirotsu@hawaii.gov
Ellen DePonteOffice Assistant IV(808) 243-1285Ellen.M.DePonte@hawaii.gov
VacantOffice Assistant III(808) 692-8015
Lydia VillanuevaIT Systems Manager(808) 692-8035Lydia.Villanueva@hawaii.gov
Mike WahlGIS Specialist(808) 692-8017Michael.A.Wahl@hawaii.gov
Phyllis CayanIntake Specialist(808) 692-8025Phyllis.L.Cayan@hawaii.gov
Randolph M. Lee IIIContract Specialist(808) 692-8015Randolph.M.Lee@hawaii.gov
VacantLibrarian
ARCHITECTURE
Kaiwi YoonArchitecture Branch Chief(808) 692-8032Kaiwi.N.Yoon@hawaii.gov
VacantArchitectural Historian, HRS 6E Lead, Certified Local Government Coordinator, Survey & Inventory Program(808) 692-8028
Jessica PuffArchitectural Historian, Section 106 Lead and Historic Tax Credit Program(808) 692-8023Jessica.L.Puff@hawaii.gov
Megan BorthwickArchitectural Historian, Hawaii and National Register Coordinator, HRS 6E and Section 106(808) 692-8029Megan.Borthwick@hawaii.gov
Tanya Gumpac-McGuuireArchitectural Historian: Public Land Projects and Historic Register Nominations(808) 692-8022Tanya.Gumapac-Mcguire@hawaii.gov
ARCHAEOLOGY
Susan Lebo, PhDArchaeology Branch Chief(808) 692-8019Susan.A.Lebo@hawaii.gov
Kimi MatsushimaOahu Lead Archaeologist(808) 692-8027Kimi.R.Matsushima@hawaii.gov
Stephanie HackerOahu Island Archaeologist(808) 692-8046Stephanie.Hacker@hawaii.gov
Garnet ClarkArchaeology Assistant(808) 692-8024Garnet.K.Clark@hawaiig.gov
Lehua SoaresArchaeology Admin Assistant(808) 692-8039Lehua.K.Soares@hawaii.gov
VacantOahu Archaeologist Temp
Amy RubinghHawaii Lead Archaeologist(808) 323-4521Amy.Rubingh@Hawaii.gov
Sean NaleimaileHawaii Island Archaeologist(808) 933-7651Sean.P.Naleimaile@hawaii.gov
VacantKauai Lead Archaeologist
Matthew Fariss, PhDMaui Lead Archaeologist(808) 243-4626Matthew.B.Fariss@Hawaii.gov
Jenny PickettMaui Island Archaeologist(808) 243-5169Jenny.L.Pickett@hawaii.gov
HISTORY & CULTURE
Vincent Hinano Rodrigues, JDHistory & Culture Branch Chief(808) 243-4640
(808) 243-5838 (f)
Hinano.R.Rodrigues@hawaii.gov
Regina HiloBurial Sites Specialist (Oahu)(808) 692-8026Regina.Hilo@hawaii.gov
Kauanoe HoomanawanuiBurial Sites Specialist (Kauai and Niihau)(808) 896-0475Kauanoe.M.Hoomanawanui@hawaii.gov
Herbert PoepoeBurial Sites Specialist (Hawaii)(808) 933-7650Herbert.Poepoe@hawaii.gov
Kealana PhillipsBurial Sites Specialist (Maui, Molokai, and Lanai)(808) 243-4641andrew.k.phillips@hawaii.gov
Ka'ahiki SolisCultural Historian (Oahu, Kauai, and Niihau)(808) 692-8030Sheleigh.Solis@hawaii.gov
Ikaika NakahashiCultural Historian (Maui, Lanai, Molokai, Kahoolawe, and Hawaii)(808) 243-4600chris.nakahashi@hawaii.gov
TOWN OFFICE PHONE NUMBER &
NEIGHBOR ISLAND ADDRESSES
HawaiiState Historical Preservation Division
40 Po'okela Street
Hilo, Hawaii 96720
TEL: (808) 933-7653
FAX (808) 933-7655
KauaiMailing address:
PO Box 1729, Lihue, Hawaii 96766
TEL: (808) 692-8015
FAX: (808) 692-8020
MauiDLNR Maui Office
101 Māʻalaea Boat Harbor Road
Wailuku, HI 96793
TEL: (808) 243-1285
FAX: (808) 243-5838
Oahu601 Kamokila Blvd., Rm.555
Kapolei, Hawaii  96707
TEL: (808) 692-8015
FAX: (808) 692-8020
Intake review emailDLNR.Intake.SHPD@hawaii.gov