Contact

STATE HISTORIC PRESERVATION DIVISION
PHONE DIRECTORY

 

NAME
TITLE
PHONE
EMAIL

ADMINISTRATION
Alan Downer, PhD Administrator 692-8015 Alan.S.Downer@hawaii.gov
Alexis Caramonte Asst. to the Administrator 692-8015 Alexis.M.Caramonte@hawaii.gov
Cicely Lorenzo-Ganir Secretary III 692-8021 Cicely.C.Lorenzo-Ganir @hawaii.gov
Ellen DePonte Office Assistant IV (808) 243-1285 Ellen.M.DePonte@hawaii.gov
Chandra Hirotsu Office Assistant III 692-8015 Chandra.H.Hirotsu@hawaii.gov
       
Alan Smith IT Manager 692-8035 Alan.S.Smith@hawaii.gov
Vacant GIS Specialist    
Phyllis “Coochie” Cayan Intake Specialist 692-8015 Phyllis.L.Cayan@hawaii.gov
Randolph M. Lee III Contract Specialist 692-8015 Randolph.M.Lee@hawaii.gov
. . . .
ARCHITECTURE
Kaiwi Yoon Architectural Branch Chief 692-8032 Kaiwi.N.Yoon@hawaii.gov
Anna Broverman Architectural Historian 692-8028 Anna.E.Broverman@hawaii.gov
Jessica Puff Architectural Historian 692-8023 Jessica.L.Puff@hawaii.gov
Megan Borthwick Architectural Historian 692-8029 Megan.Borthwick@hawaii.gov
ARCHAEOLOGY
Susan Lebo, PhD Archaeological Branch Chief 692-8019 Susan.A.Lebo@hawaii.gov
Mike Vitousek, MA Hawaii-Lead Archaeologist (808) 652-1510 (Kona) Michael.Vitousek@hawaii.gov
Sean Naleimaile Hawaii-Assistant Archaeologist (808) 933-7651 Sean.P.Naleimaile@hawaii.gov
Mary Jane Naone, MA Kauai-Lead Archaeologist (808) 271-4940 MaryJane.Naone@hawaii.gov
Morgan Davis Maui-Lead Archaeologist (808) 243-4641 Morgan.E.Davis@hawaii.gov
Jenny Pickett Maui-Assistant Archaeologist (808) 243-5169 Jenny.L.Pickett@hawaii.gov
Vacant Oahu-Lead Archaeologist    
Vacant Oahu-Assistant Archaeologist    
. . . .
HISTORY & CULTURE
Vincent Hinano Rodrigues, JD History & Culture Branch Chief (808) 243-4640
(808) 243-5838 (fax)
Hinano.R.Rodrigues@hawaii.gov
Regina Hilo Burial Sites Specialist (Oahu) (808) 692-8030 Regina.Hilo@hawaii.gov
Vacant Burial Sites Specialist (Kauai) (808) 243-4640 Hinano.R.Rodrigues@hawaii.gov
Herbert Poepoe Burial Sites Specialist (Hawaii) (808) 933-7650 Herbert.Poepoe@hawaii.gov
. Burial Sites Specialist (Maui) . .
Kaʻāhiki Solis Cultural Historian (Oahu) (808) 692-8030 Sheleigh.Solis@hawaii.gov
TOWN OFFICE PHONE NUMBER & NEIGHBOR ISLAND ADDRESSES
       
Hawaii State Historical Preservation Division
40 Po’okela Street
Hilo, Hawaii 96720
TEL: (808) 933-7653 / FAX (808) 933-7655
Kauai Mailing address:
PO Box 1729, Lihue, Hawaii 96766
TEL: (808) 692-8015 / FAX: (808) 692-8020
Maui DLNR Maui Office Annex,
130 Mahalani Street
Wailuku, Hawaii   96793
TEL: (808) 243-1285 / FAX: (808) 243-5838
Oahu 601 Kamokila Blvd., Rm.555
Kapolei, Hawaii  96707
TEL: (808) 692-8015 / FAX: (808) 692-8020