Contact

STATE HISTORIC PRESERVATION DIVISION
PHONE DIRECTORY

SHPD Contact List      
NameTitlePhoneEmail
ADMINISTRATION
Alan Downer, PhDAdministrator, Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer (SHPO)(808) 692-8015Alan.S.Downer@hawaii.gov
Alexis CaramonteAsst. to the Administrator(808) 692-8015Alexis.M.Caramonte@hawaii.gov
VacantSecretary III
Ellen DePonteOffice Assistant IV(808) 243-1285Ellen.M.DePonte@hawaii.gov
Chandra HirotsuOffice Assistant III(808) 692-8015Chandra.H.Hirotsu@hawaii.gov
VacantIT Manager
Mike WahlGIS Specialist(808) 692-8017Michael.A.Wahl@hawaii.gov
Phyllis CayanIntake Specialist(808) 692-8025Phyllis.L.Cayan@hawaii.gov
Randolph M. Lee IIIContract Specialist(808) 692-8015Randolph.M.Lee@hawaii.gov
VacantLibrarian
ARCHITECTURE
Kaiwi YoonArchitecture Branch Chief(808) 692-8032Kaiwi.N.Yoon@hawaii.gov
Anna BrovermanArchitectural Historian, HRS 6E Lead, Certified Local Government Coordinator, Survey & Inventory Program(808) 692-8028Anna.E.Broverman@hawaii.gov
Jessica PuffArchitectural Historian, Section 106 Lead and Historic Tax Credit Program(808) 692-8023Jessica.L.Puff@hawaii.gov
Megan BorthwickArchitectural Historian, Hawaii and National Register Coordinator, HRS 6E and Section 106(808) 692-8029Megan.Borthwick@hawaii.gov
Alexandra KosikArchitectural Historian: Survey & Inventory, HRS 6E General Inquiries(808) 692-8022Alexandra.N.Kosik@hawaii.gov
ARCHAEOLOGY
Susan Lebo, PhDArchaeology Branch Chief(808) 692-8019Susan.A.Lebo@hawaii.gov
Kimi MatsushimaOahu Lead Archaeologist(808) 692-8027Kimi.R.Matsushima@hawaii.gov
VacantOahu Island Archaeologist
Garnet ClarkArchaeology Assistant(808) 692-8024Garnet.K.Clark@hawaiig.gov
Lehua SoaresArchaeology Admin Assistant(808) 692-8039Lehua.K.Soares@hawaii.gov
Jane AllenOahu Archaeologist Temp(808) 692-8046Jane.Allen@hawaii.gov
VacantHawaii Lead Archaeologist
Sean NaleimaileHawaii Island Archaeologist(808) 933-7651Sean.P.Naleimaile@hawaii.gov
VacantKauai Lead Archaeologist
VacantMaui Lead Archaeologist
Jenny PickettMaui Island Archaeologist(808) 243-5169Jenny.L.Pickett@hawaii.gov
HISTORY & CULTURE
Vincent Hinano Rodrigues, JDHistory & Culture Branch Chief(808) 243-4640Hinano.R.Rodrigues@hawaii.gov
(808) 243-5838 (fax)
Regina HiloBurial Sites Specialist (Oahu)(808) 692-8026Regina.Hilo@hawaii.gov
Kauanoe HoomanawanuiBurial Sites Specialist (Kauai and Niihau)(808) 896-0475Kauanoe.M.Hoomanawanui@hawaii.gov
Herbert PoepoeBurial Sites Specialist (Hawaii)(808) 933-7650Herbert.Poepoe@hawaii.gov
Kealana PhillipsBurial Sites Specialist (Maui, Molokai, and Lanai)(808) 243-4641andrew.k.phillips@hawaii.gov
Ka'ahiki SolisCultural Historian (Oahu, Kauai, and Niihau)(808) 692-8030Sheleigh.Solis@hawaii.gov
Ikaika NakahashiCultural Historian (Maui, Lanai, Molokai, Kahoolawe, and Hawaii)(808) 243-4600chris.nakahashi@hawaii.gov
TOWN OFFICE PHONE NUMBER & NEIGHBOR ISLAND ADDRESSES
HawaiiState Historical Preservation Division
40 Po'okela Street
Hilo, Hawaii 96720
TEL: (808) 933-7653 / FAX (808) 933-7655
KauaiMailing address:
PO Box 1729, Lihue, Hawaii 96766
TEL: (808) 692-8015 / FAX: (808) 692-8020
MauiDLNR Maui Office Annex,
130 Mahalani Street
Wailuku, Hawaii 96793
TEL: (808) 243-1285 / FAX: (808) 243-5838
Oahu601 Kamokila Blvd., Rm.555
Kapolei, Hawaii  96707
TEL: (808) 692-8015 / FAX: (808) 692-8020
Intake review emailDLNR.Intake.SHPD@hawaii.gov

A PDF version of the contact list can be found at the following link:

contact-info-2016-10-12