COMMERCIAL MARINE FISHERIES INDIVIDUAL LICENSE/PERMIT RENEWAL APPLICATION FORM

* Complete this Form

- * Review and Sign the General Fisheries License & Permit and Specific Terms and Conditions (reverse side).
- * Write your license number on check or money order payable to: Division of Aquatic Resources .
- * If you are interested in obtaining a new license type, contact the DAR office listed on the attached cover letter.
- * Please send payment and form to:

Check License/Permit types (s) that you intend to renew: **DIVISION OF AQUATIC RESOURCES** Commercial Marine License ATTN: STATS UNIT/Licensing Bait License \$50 1151 Punchbowl St. RM 330 Honolulu, HI 96813 Commerical Kala Permit \$100 Commerical Uhu Permit \$100 PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT INFORMATION CLEARLY: Fishing License No. Last Name First Name Middle Name M/FSocial Security Number Alien Number ID Number ID Type ft. Date of Birth (MM/DD/YY) Birth Place Height Weight Hair Color Eye Color Residence Address State ZIP Code Country City Mailing Address State 7IP Code Country Cell Phone **Business Phone** E-mail Address Home Phone VESSEL INFORMATION Y/NRequired to Report? Captain Number of Crew Paper Report given/mailed? Vessel Name Captain's Name HA -HA - No. USCG No. Vessel Owner Home Port Fishing Gear/Method (in order of preference): Do you intend to **peddle** any of Do you intend to file your your catch to friends, neighbors, Fishing Report online? on the street/rd,or online sales? non dealer

TURN OVER FORM TO REVIEW AND SIGN COMMERCIAL FISHERIES LICENSE & PERMIT GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

Department of Land and Natural Resources (DLNR) **Division of Aquatic Resources**

	-	
State	of	Hawaii

FISHING	LIC	NO	
NAME			

Commercial Fisheries License & Permit **General Terms and Conditions**

These general terms and conditions apply to all licenses and permits, herein after referred to as "licenses" contained in Chapter 13-74, Hawaii Administrative Rules (HAR) of DLNR.

I understand that:

- 1. I must provide true, complete and accurate information on any license application, or any report that I am required to submit.
- 2. I am responsible for renewing my license even without notification from DLNR. Unless some other expiration period is specified, licenses are valid no longer than one year from the issuance date.
- 3. Upon request, I must present my license to any officer authorized to enforce State laws.
- 4. I must allow my catch to be inspected by any officer authorized to enforce State laws.
- 5. The State, or its agents, shall not be liable for any personal injury, death or property damage resulting from any action or activity authorized by this license.
- 6. DLNR may suspend my license when such action is necessary for the protection and conservation of marine life.
- 7. The Board of Land and Natural Resources may revoke any license. I may not renew a revoked license or permit for one year from the date of revocation.
- 8. DLNR may refuse to issue any or all licenses if I do not comply with the terms and conditions of this or any other license.

Terms and Conditions:

I understand and agree to abide by all general terms and conditions of the license as specified in the General Terms and Conditions, on applicable Specific Terms and Conditions forms, and as, may be provided elsewhere by law. I understand that any violation of any term or condition of this license, including any misstatement of fact or circumstance, may result in the invalidation and/or revocation of this license, and the prosecution of an enforcement action against me as specified in the Hawaii Revised Statutes, Chapters 187A, 188, and 189. In the event of any difference between the terms and conditions of this license, as stated above, and the applicable administrative rules or law, the rules and law shall apply.

My signature or electronic signature shall be considered as my agreement to comply with all requirements and may be recorded electronically through the Internet licensing application. This procedure is deemed lawful under the Uniform Electronic Transactions Act, Section 489E, Hawaii Revised Statutes.

Signature:	Date:	
	_	

Signature is required to renew license/permit, otherwise, the application will be returned.