UPDATE: 02/17/2017 Administrative Rules Amendments

Posted on Jan 17, 2017 in Announcements

DEPARTMENT OF LAND AND NATURAL RESOURCES

BUREAU OF CONVEYANCES
News Release

DAVID Y. IGE
GOVERNOR
LESLIE KOBATA
REGISTRAR

For Immediate Release February 17, 2017

UPDATE: The effective date for the new fees will be Monday, February 27, 2017.  Below is a listing of what the new fees will be.

The Bureau of Conveyances (Bureau) has proposed amendments to the Hawaii Administrative Rules (HAR) Chapter 13-16 (Rules Relating to Conveyances) to provide for electronic recording as authorized by Hawaii Revised Statutes (HRS) Chapter 502, to update the current fee schedule, and to make technical changes to reduce restatement of the underlying statutes.  On January 13, 2017, the Board of Land and Natural Resources, as authorized by HRS Chapter 502, approved to adopt the proposed amendments.  The Governor has since approved the amended Rules and filed it with the Lieutenant Governor’s office.

The Rules in its entirety can be viewed at http://ltgov.hawaii.gov/the-office/administrative-rules or obtained in person at the Bureau of Conveyances offices at 1151 Punchbowl Street Room 121, from 8:00AM to 3:30PM, Monday through Friday except State Holidays. 

Recording any instrument up to and including 50 pages (1)

Regular System – $41

Land Court – $36

Recording any instrument of 51 pages or more (1)

Regular System – $106

Land Court – $101

For entry of original certificate of title or for making and entering a new certificate of title

$50

For each additional memorandum on certificates required by any one instrument

$5

For a certified copy of any certificate of title

$10

For a certified copy of any instrument recorded or filed in the Bureau or Office of the assistant registrar

$10 plus $1 per page

For an uncertified copy of any instrument recorded or filed in the Bureau or Office of the assistant registrar

$1 per page

For searching the records, when personnel is available for searching (Note: scope of search is limited)

$50 per hour

For the registrar’s certificate pursuant to section 490-9:525, HRS

$25 plus $5 for each financing statement and for each statement of assignment reported

(1) Prices includes the $1 State Archives Preservation Fee established by Act 88, SLH 2013 and the $5 Automation Fee established by Act 120 SLH 2009, if applicable)

 

Administrative Rules Amendment Communication Letter