Other Regulated Fishing Areas

Fishing and other activities may be restricted in other areas of the State under the jurisdiction of other divisions of the Department of Land and Natural Resources and other governmental agencies.

Some of these areas include:
Department of Land and Natural Resources – in addition to the areas above: Alaka‘i Wilderness Preserve, Kaua‘i; Waikīkī restricted areas, O‘ahu; Waimanu Estuarine Sanctuary, Hawai‘i;  Kanahā Pond Wildlife Sanctuary, Maui; Hawai‘i State Seabird Sanctuary (various statewide islands and islets); small boat harbor facilities.
Department of Transporation – Commercial harbor facilities.
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service – National Wildlife Refuge areas.